£0.00View All
(0) Shopping Cart
US DollarEuroPound Sterling
Currency
Future Releases
delivery

On all Orders within the UK

Wright, Sean: Jesse Jameson and the Bogie Beast. First Edition/First Printing. *Signed & Numbered*

« back
Home > Authors: W - Z

 This is a first edition and first printing of Jesse Jameson and the Bogie Beast by Sean Wright, published by Crosswing Books in 2003.

The book and protected dust jacket are in Fine condition with no inscriptions and not price clipped.

Signed, Dated (25-10-03) & Numbered (635/2500) by the author to the title page.

Synopsis:

Jesse Jameson and the Bogie Beast is the second in the Jesse Jameson children's fantasy adventure series, journeying into the realms of myth, legend and folklore. Its heroine, Jesse, returns to the dark fairy kingdoms to search for her best friend, Jake, battling with witches, warlocks, dragons, goblins, monsters and her father - the Bogie Beast. From the Publisher Book Two for an exciting new talent into the crossover market - Jesse Jameson and the Bogie Beast by Sean Wright. The second book in a stunning 26 book sequence - the Jesse Jameson Alpha to Omega Series. Imaginary fairy kingdoms to rival Discworld, Hogwarts, Deptford with a host of hilarious, weird new characters. Fast-paced fantasy adventure which will appeal to fans of Nicholson, Pratchett, Adams, Rowling, and Colfer. Jesse Jameson and the Bogie Beast - the pace, action, and tension race like a rocket. Just like Book One, Jesse Jameson and the Golden Glow, there are laughs, fun, and battles aplenty. Jesse has a new quest: to return to the dark Kingdom of Finnigull to find her best friend, Jake Briggs. But there are new challenges to face.

Kildrith, a dark warlock pursues her, and the beastbots of Loath Town torment her. The mysterious, cataclysmic force, the Rumble, erases everything it meets. Then, there's her crazed father, a creature of vileness, the Bogie Beast. He plays his haunting melody that returns all of his thousands of children to him in his hideaway beneath the Mountains of Mourn. Can Jesse find Jake? Will she defeat the mighty warlock, Kildrith? And what will she do when she finally confronts the Bogie Beast?

Free delivery on all books within the UK!


NOW: £16.99