£0.00View All
(0) Shopping Cart
US DollarEuroPound Sterling
Currency
Future Releases
delivery

On all Orders within the UK

Yates, Christopher J: Black Chalk. First Edition/First Printing. *Signed*

« back
Home > Authors: W - Z

 This is a first edition and first printing of Black Chalk by Christopher J Yates, published by Harvill Secker in 2013.

The book and protected dust jacket are in Fine condition with no inscriptions and not price clipped.

Signed by the author to the title page

Description:

One game. Six students. Five survivors. It was only ever meant to be a game played by six best friends in their first year at Oxford University; a game of consequences, silly forfeits, and childish dares. But then the game changed: the stakes grew higher and the dares more personal and more humiliating, finally evolving into a vicious struggle with unpredictable and tragic results. Now, 14 years later, the remaining players must meet again for the final round. Who knows better than your best friends what would break you? A gripping psychological thriller partly inspired by the author's own time at Oxford University, this is perfect for fans of The Secret History and The Bellwether Revivals. The author's background in puzzle writing and setting can clearly be seen in the plotting of this clever, tricky book that will keep readers guessing to the very end.


NOW: £22.99
Yates, Christopher J: Black Chalk. First Edition/First Printing. *Signed*